Golden State Challenge Series





In 1986 the Golden State Challenge Series was started and ran opposite of NARC races and gave the 410 Sprinters another series and crown to go for….in 2001 the Series became the only 410 series after NARC closed the doors following the 2000 season…..In 2016 NARC came back in and its now called the King of the West/NARC 410 Series….so here is the Champions of every year and the Top Ten in points….



1986 Golden State Challenge Series Champion:  5d Steve Kent



Top Ten in Points:


Steve Kent  109
Chuck Miller  84
Tommie Estes Jr.  79
Gary Lynch  67
TJ Winningham  63
Brent Kaeding  60
TJ Hayes  49
Rick Downey  49
Lee James  43
Gene Manhire  41